creepy computer games

Discussion, Reviews & High-scores

Moderator: Moderators

ravenxau
Vic 20 Devotee

creepy computer games

Post by ravenxau »

hi all, when I was a younger programmer I had a book called "Creepy Computer Games" published by Usbourne. Unfortunately that book is long lost. I was just wondering if anyone in the forums has a copy of this book that I could get some scans of.

Love the vic-20 retro life.

Cheers all, Matt
Jeff-20
Denial Founder

Post by Jeff-20 »

I've always loved games with a scary atmosphere. Ghost Manor is great. Someday I hope to make one. Brian K (Indiana) has a great "skull" graphic program. Has anyone seen it?
High Scores, Links, and Jeff's Basic Games page.
Mayhem
High Bidder

Post by Mayhem »

I think I have the book about. If I ever get time, I'll type them in for GB20.
Lie with passion and be forever damned...
ravenxau
Vic 20 Devotee

Post by ravenxau »

finally got a copy off ebay - is anybody interested in the scans if i upload them
vic user
VicGyver

Post by vic user »

i would be massively interested!

i have unformatted scans of the usborne adventure games book, and once i get them scaled down to a nice file size, i will upload those to my site.

chris
ral-clan
plays wooden flutes

Post by ral-clan »

ravenxau wrote:finally got a copy off ebay - is anybody interested in the scans if i upload them
I would be VERY interested. I had this book until about 10 years ago when I stupidly threw away all my USBORNE books. Just goes to show you NEVER THROW ANYTHING AWAY! :lol:
Tepic
Vic 20 Devotee

Post by Tepic »

I did the same. I'm slowly collecting them again though.
hawk
Vic 20 Afficionado

Post by hawk »

I've still got some of my original books, but didn't realise how many there actually were. I've since started trying to build up my collection.

I don't know what it is about those Usborne books that makes them so attractive. The games are nothing special, but the artwork of the books seems to stimulate the imagination.