Is a port of this 48K ZX Spectrum Game possible?

Discussion, Reviews & High-scores

Moderator: Moderators

16KVIC20
Vic 20 Nerd

Is a port of this 48K ZX Spectrum Game possible?

Post by 16KVIC20 »

The Game is W*H*B*, and can be found here:

http://www.zxspectrum.net/

If you scroll to 2009 and select WHB (it's the last on the list).

I'm no programmer, but I've never seen anything like this on the VIC, is it possible with 32K for example? I suppose it would probably need 40 columns too. Th espectrum version is really good, but it would be great to see a version on the VIC, I know that those beeper tunes could be bettered on the VIC chip. (Love the fact that JetPac is better on the VIC than on the Spectrum). Both machines are great, but the VIC was my first computer.

Is there anything similar to this for the VIC. It has been a very long time since I've been away from the VIC 20 scene.
Bacon
for breakfast

Post by Bacon »

There's no program like this on the VIC as far as I know, but it certainly is doable. It would need to have have slightly lower resolution and, most importantly, a skilled programmer would need to have the time and interest to do it.
Bacon
-------------------------------------------------------
Das rubbernecken Sichtseeren keepen das cotton-pickenen Hands in die Pockets muss; relaxen und watschen die Blinkenlichten.
16KVIC20
Vic 20 Nerd

Post by 16KVIC20 »

Bacon wrote:There's no program like this on the VIC as far as I know, but it certainly is doable. It would need to have have slightly lower resolution and, most importantly, a skilled programmer would need to have the time and interest to do it.